2022 Nudge Trainee Awards

At Nudge we create an employment ripple effect that transforms young lives and enriches workplaces, building capabilities, confidence and thriving workplace cultures.

A highlight of the Nudge Annual Sundowner held each year is announcing the winners of the Nudge Training Awards. The awards, which are in their 4th year, recognise and celebrate the outstanding efforts of employers and trainees over the past year within the Nudge network.

Employers are encouraged to nominate their Trainees and Apprentices who are supported by Nudge and to share the amazing things they have done in their workplaces whilst on the traineeship / apprenticeship journey.

Nudge are excited to share the following trainees and apprentices who have been nominated for the Nudge Training Awards 2022. We congratulate and acknowledge the following Trainees and Apprentices for their outstanding effort through the year 2022:

Clerical Trainee of the Year Nominees:

  • Patricia Griggs-Cameron – Public Transport Authority
  • Jacequeline Cross – Georgiou – Tonkin Gap Alliance
  • Lyjan Quinney – The Station
  • Ruby Williams – The City of Rockingham
  • Saemah Wade – Laing O’Rourke – MetCONNX
  • Lynette Garlett – Georgiou – Leach Welshpool Alliance
  • Kiraley Ugle – HazRad

Technical Trainee of the Year Nominees:

  • Dwayne Drayton – Ertech
  • Densil Ugle – Georgiou – Mitchell Extension Joint Venture (MEJV)
  • Jaice Mcgibbon – Horizons West
  • Clayton Garlett – D&Z Construction
  • Britney Whitby – Forest Products Commission
  • Zachary Bade – TOMRA
  • Casey Kernutt – Service Stream

Please keep up to date with Nudge as we announce the finalists next week for the Trainee/Apprentice, Employer, Local Government and Team/Crew of the Year Awards.

Nudge 2021 Technical Trainees of the Year Troy Garlett and Jeremy Atkinson pictured with Nudge Chair, Ross Holt.

Share it on